Sabah Digital Ecomomy Symposium 2017

With the intention of delivering the digital economic wave to support our State of Sabah in embracing this change,  Sabah Computer Society is organizing this Symposium on 16th November 2017 at Shangri-La’s Tanjong Aru Resort and Spa, Kota Kinabalu, Sabah.

The Symposium is open for registration at RM390 per person. The fee is inclusive of refreshment and lunch.

Closing date for the registration is on 20th October 2017. Due to limited available seats, acceptance will be on a first come first served basis.

For more information, please contact the Secretariat of the Symposium.

1) Puan Molly - 012-8273787
2) Datin Chong - 016-8332701

Registration Form V1.2.pdf

Posted by WEBMASTER | 2017-09-07 | Share on:  


The Sabah Computer Society, with the support of the Ministry of Resource Development and IT (KPSKTM), will be organizing our 10th Computer Camp for the G-oldies this year. ‘COMPUTER CAMP 2017’ will be held on 04th & 05th November 2017 (Sat & Sun) at the TH Hotel, Kota Kinabalu. It will be a 2 days, 8am – 5.30pm camp.
Our theme for this year is “Everyday Apps”. Meaning, our daily lives depends so much on apps to perform our daily chores/activities.
This FREE Applications is open to all eligible applicants throughout Sabah except members of the Sabah Computer Society.
Application submission closing date: 20th September 2017 

Invitation & Application Form.pdf

Posted by WEBMASTER | 2017-09-05 | Share on:  

Executive Council 2017-2018

The Society has concluded its Annual General Meeting (AGM) at the Society office in Complex Asia City on 25th February 2017.

Ms Karen Wong was elected as the President of the Society for the term 2017-2018.

The other members elected into the Executive Council are:

Vice President: Mr William Chu
Hon. Secretary: Mr Disney Lai
Hon. Treasurer: Mr Michael Tan
Committee Member: Mr Eric Tan, Ms Agnes Shin, Ms Flora Fung, Mr Kenny Lim, Encik Ahmad Hafeezi, Datin Nurul Umayra, Ms Chin Kui Jin and Ms Chan Mah Lai.
Immediate Past Prisident: Mr Kon Yuk Thiam
Internal Auditor: Mr Christopher Liew and Ir. Voo Min Kiong
Returning Officer: Encik Isma Syafry Judin

Posted by KON YUK THIAM | 2017-02-26 | Share on:  

2010 Children Incentive Award

Highlight of the day?

foods foods foods

2010 Children Incentive Award

The Organisers

Ms Chan and Ms Chong

2010 Children Incentive Award

Group Photo

from the members

2010 Children Incentive Award

Incentive Recipient

presented by Dr. Muhiddin Yusin (Sabah State Education Director)

2010 Children Incentive Award

The Recipients

the brainy kids

2010 Children Incentive Award

The Roses

magnificent 7

2010 Children Incentive Award

Group Photo

from the children

Sabah IT Vendors & Professional Directory Search

Select Directory Category:

Professional Name:

SCS Member:
Member Status:

Copyright © Sabah Computer Society. All Rights Reserved.